I had bought a Kenstar AC machine from amazon.in on April 3, 2015 and received the same on April 7, 2015. The order no. in amazon.in was 402-3802051-9935546. The seller was Next Online who sold the same through amazon.in. The 1.5 ton split 5 star Ac machine (Model no.- AC-KEN-SPLIT-1.5 T-KSM55.WN 1-% STAR) was delivered timely via autocars (Courier service). The item code no. for the product was 14000027474 and the serial no. was 111014510581701786 as provided in the bill of Techno Kart India ( formerly known as Next Retail India Ltd).

The Ac machine worked fine for a month or so. After that fault error codes of E2 and E6 were displaying on the display panel and the AC would not get started. After reading through the manual guide, I came to know these were error codes which led to coolant problem. I contacted Amazon India several times and registered muy complain. I also contacted the seller Next online via email; however I did not receive any response from the seller even though I threatened to approach the Consumer Forum. I came to know from the Amazon India customer care that the seller would only take resposibility for the product if complaint is registered for defective products within 10 days form the receipt of the product.

Eventually I contacted Kenstar through their customer care number. Initially their service engineers did appear and said that they have to open the compressor as well as the indoor unit to repair the same because they suspected a gas leakage problem to which I objected. I asked them that I would prefer a replacement since it was only a month old and within the warranty period. Also, it was known that the machine was faulty so I wanted a replacement. The service engineers said that they have to speak to their headoffice bacause they were not authorised to replace without permission to which I agreed . A week or so passed by but I did not get any response. My mother is a widow 60 yr heart patient one of the reasons why I bought the AC. I spoke to Mr Rxxxxn Gxxxxh of Kolkata Kenstar service centre which led me to Mr Sxxxxd Kxxxxn (Area in charge) for Kenstar. I called him up on May 30, 2015 and asked about the status to which he did not pay any attention inspite of knowing that it was almost over 15 days that i had registered my complain. Their service engineers came again to take snapshots so as to send to the headoffice and this was the second time they have taken pictures. During my conversation with Mr Sxxxd Kxxxxn on May 30, 2015 I had clearly said that I would be approaching the Consumer Forum if my complain was not taken care of to which he replied the Consumer Forum would only harass the Company and not any individual. today on June 5, 2015 I am still on the same plane and did not get my AC machine replaced. This jsus aasks me to answer the question “Are we the condemned”? As a consumer, I would request you to kindly look ionto the issue as almost the summer is on the brink of an end, the reason for which I made a purchase. Would be highly grateful if my complain is looked into and the Ac machine is replaced.

Sukanta Mitra
3/C grove lane, Kolkata 700026, West Bengal
Email: mitrasukanta@yahoo.co.in
141.160.13.251 / 05/06/2015 / 4:58 pm



This article has 21 comments

  1. Dear Sukanta Mitra,

    Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest.For any further clarifications,please write to us at write2us@vgmail.in

    Regards,
    Online team
    Kenstar

  2. Dear All,

    I have the same problem and I also purchased this unit in April 2015. It was working fine for sometime and stopped working in a similar fashion, i.e., with error E6. I noticed that It works fine with 27/26 as settings but not with lower temperature settings. I realized that many others are facing the same problem and I request Kenstar to get back to all of us with a proper fix.

    Thanks,
    Kavitha

  3. I have the same problem and i also purchased it on march 2015. Kenstar is making fool to people by displaying lowest cost…. if within 3-4 month coolant level showing low than its matter of thinking that what will be the life of AC.

  4. Dear Veeraruna Kavitha,

    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID, Phone no at write2us@vgmail.in and we will put all out efforts in trying to help you out.

    Regards,
    Kenstar

  5. Dear Neha,

    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with complaint ID, phone no at write2us@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

    Regards,
    kenstar

  6. Hi have the same problem with E2 error.

    The next online is telling to contact Amazon and they are telling to contact kenstar. No one is ready to address the issue.

    Earlier I reported a cheat problem of charging extra for installation which was already free as mentioned on Amazon and invoice. Next online email support took 2 months to respond a final answer to contact customer care on mobile.

    Kenstar is perfect example of poor product and customer support.

  7. Dear Honey,

    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID, phone no at write2us@vgmail.in and we will put all out efforts in trying to help you out.

    Regards,
    Kenstar

  8. Dear Neha,

    We hope your issue has been resolved.Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.Please feel free to give us your feedback at write2us@vgmail.in .

    Have a nice day.

    Regards,
    Kenstar

  9. Dear Veeraruna Kavitha,

    We hope your issue has been resolved.Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.Please feel free to give us your feedback at write2us@vgmail.in .

    Have a nice day.

    Regards,
    Kenstar

  10. Dear Honey,

    We hope your issue has been resolved.Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.Please feel free to give us your feedback at write2us@vgmail.in .

    Regards,
    Kenstar

  11. Hi,

    I have raised requests around four to five times for the Problems of the AC.

    Service request no: TIR2104150012, TIR2205150003 ,TIR1006150073,TIR0907150065

    1. The installation is not done properly and the AC is not working properly. The 120sqf room does not cool even after its running for 1hr. Normally the room should get cooled in 10 min and it doesn’t happen.

    2. Now the AC indoor unit leaks inside the Room and we are unable to use the AC at all.

    3. The indoor Unit was fixed in a linear(Cross) way and this is the reason the Water leakage happens.

    4. Now the AC Throws an error E6 and the AC is not completely not functioning.

    As the AC is giving troubles from the day of delivery, request you to replace the product.

    The Service team has attended the place for the service and they have closed the request as the problem/Service is provided

    So I kindly request to either provide service or replace the product

    Request you to take action on the issue and revert back as soon as possible.

    Regards
    Vijaykumar

  12. Dear Vijaykumar,

    Sorry for the inconvenience. This is inform you that your concern listed has been notice and our team is working on it. For any further clarification, please write to us at write2us@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no, in your subject line.

    Thanks for your cooperation.

    Regards,
    Kenstar Online Team

  13. I am also facing the same issue, its the third time the AC has stopped working showing the same error ‘E6′.
    I too bought it from Amazon in April’15. very disappointed with the quality.
    What if the same issue keeps repeating even after warranty period ?
    Service Request # THA 2609150165, raised on 26th Sept’ 15

    Looking for a prompt resolution

  14. Dear Rohit Gupta,

    Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarification please write to us at write2us@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint number in subject line.

    Thanks for your cooperation.

    Regards,
    Videocon Online Team

  15. Dear Rohit Gupta,

    We are pleased to inform you that your issue has been resolved.We would appreciate if you can confirm the same and share your feedback.It would be nice to stay connected and would be our pleasure to be of any assistance in future.

    Regards,
    Videocon Team

  16. Reading all the above problem now i feel Kenstar as a brand itself has misled consumer. Why so many same problem.

    My Kenstar 1.5 ton AC is also giving E2 error in display and it is within warranty . I had purchased the unit 26 Feb 14 . I will ask Kenstar Service center for servicing. They have also never visited my house in these months for servicing of the machine which is included in the purchase.

    I really believe this is a faulty product and company should recall all its units and return consumers money..

  17. Dear Ashish,

    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint id at write2us@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

    Regards,
    Videocon Online Team

  18. Dear Ashish,

    Information about your complaint number is still awaited from you. Please contact us on write2us@vgmail.in with the necessary details of any further assistance.

    Regards,
    Videocon Online Team

  19. I am also facing same issue with E2 error in display.

    Customer complaint number is GUR2307160051

  20. I am facing the same issue of E6 error.
    And I bought kenstat split A.C in April 2015 from next online dealer through Amazon. Sad part is its out of warrenty now. Had problems even during warranty. Cooling was never good.

    If so many of the customers are facing same problems repeatedly, isn’t it obligatory on kenstat to call back the default model and pay for the inconvinience caused.
    Is anyone listening?

  21. Same E6 problem is with my kenstar ac
    Its bullshitt company
    I ll never ever buy any product of that company in future

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Answer the below question * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.