Regarding services from Across Traveller

Sir, They increases price after commit and I pay advance money of 1000/- + 2000/- of my total tour package of 36500/- they demand 9000/- more on 31st of august by package start on 1st sept.

They send me my hotel booking conformation after pay 5000/- more in the early morning 2am on 1st of august. They are not provide me the decided hotel and cab facility in the tour. There driver demand me 1000/- for night stay. They are not receive my call when i require there help.

They are not provide dinner in whole trip. They are not provide me any backup when i was stuck in the way of pelling. The main thing is that I am not enjoy my trip because of them. My wife was fell un-secure in whole trip. This is my worst trip in whole life.

They charge me more as decided :-

my package amount :- 36500/-

But they charge me :- 36500/- + 5000/- increases price + 1200/- gangtok cab price + 1200/- pelling cab price + 75/- parking + 1000/- driver money + extra money for breakfast (5000/-) + 1500/- toy train

That’s means my package increases price is :-14975/-

+ charges for mental harassment (10000/-)

Please provide me justice regarding this problem

Prashant Tayal
Noida 201301, Uttar Pradesh
Email: pxxxxxxxxxxxxxt@gmail.com
122.173.95.158 / 12/09/2016 / 12:56 pm

3 comments for “Regarding services from Across Traveller

  1. 20/09/2016 at 12:28 pm

    Thank you for your letter alerting us to the problem you faced. We are sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customer’s concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. I have spoken with our Bookings Manager, the rise in the package cost was due to the rise in the hotel prices and you inability to make the agreed payment on time. As per AcrossTraveller’s T&C all the guests who are travelling with us have to complete the payment prior to departure and unfortunately you did not make the payment as per the agreed payment agreement. I extend my own apologies for the inconvenience this problem has caused you. Meanwhile, for further questions you can call our customer care on 011-30010265 or feel free to write to us on info@acrosstraveller.com.

    Regards,
    Naved Hussain | Admin |
    AcrossTraveller – Spirit of Travel
    Phone: 011-30010265.

  2. manish kabrawala
    30/10/2016 at 10:20 am

    We are provided a package of goa for 18000/- for 5 people.. We have paid train ticket charges and advance money for hotel booking..
    But now no one is receiving my call and still my ticket is not booked.
    What is to be done??

  3. Akshay
    15/02/2017 at 11:49 am

    Booked Kerala package from across traveller and paid for train tickets inspire of being charged as 200 for per person for per ride as commission. And they promised me that they’ll give me confirmation about train tickets within 48hours of payment. But they failed. So I asked them to cancel my package and asked for refund as they failed to provide me the committed service. They said I’ll get my refund by 45-60 days after deducting 40% as cancellation charges and 15% service tax and few other unjustified charges. Even after waiting for more than 80 days now I didn’t get my refund. Inspire of calling them numerous times they don’t respond to my calls or emails.
    I hope I get my refund and justice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Answer the below question * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.