I have purchased Xolo Era 4G(8GB) Black mobile from website Snapdeal. I have gifted it to my uncle but I have received an wrong or incorrect product.

I have ordered a 4G supported recent version of mobile as mentioned \on website Snapdeal but received an older version of 3G supporte Xolo Era mobile for which the production of mobile is now stopped. I have checked this mobile which I have received with Airtel, Idea and Jio sims for 4g network but it isn’t working and also confirmed the same with Xolo service centre located at Hanumakonda(Warangal District) that the mobile received by me is an 3g supported mobile of older version not 4g as decribed in the website.

I have raised my concern with Snapdeal Customer car who has refused to refund or replace my product due to time limit which is crossed by now.

But I feel that mistake is done from seller who has sent me the wrong product and he is responsible for it.
I have been loyal customer to snapdeal since long timeand I believed that what I have ordered on website will be delivered for me surely but now my trust is shaterred away completly.

I have gifted it to my uncle who is uneducated person and doesn’t know how to identify the mobile whether it is 3g or 4g.This has taken me time to lodge a complaint.

The response from Snapdeal customer care is worst.Now I feel worst experience shopping with Snapdeal. I request you to take action on seller and request you to refund my amount 5000 rupees with along with compensation of 10000 for the cheating done by the seller.

Please find the invoice and pictures of mobile I received. The name of mobile in invoice and name of mobile present in back side of mobile is different which can be noticed as proof.

Shashidhar
BHAGATH SINGH NAGAR, SURYAPET
Email: sxxxxxxxxxxa@gmail.com
IP: 124.123.188.148 / 28/12/2016 / 6:14 pm



This article has 1 comment

  1. Dear shashidar16,

    We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on writetous@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

    Regards,
    Team Snapdeal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Answer the below question * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.