Arbitrary hotel cancellation by Oyo rooms

We have booked an OYO property at Araku Valley for 17th August – 18th August 2019. But today, on 11th August 2019, I got a message reading like this :

Due to unavoidable circumstances, we need to change* your booking Exxxxx4 from SPOT ON 40527 SRK Resorts to another hotel. Click on link to select your new hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Thanks for choosing OYO.
*T&C apply

Now, when I tried to go on the link for upgrading my hotel, this link shows: OOPS You have got late. You have missed the upgrade.

When I tried to contact Oyo customer care, they said that though your booking was confirmed, the hotel was sold out. And you won’t be able to stay at that property.

This is the sheer negligence from the Oyo team and The property owner as I have booked more than 25 days ago and till then,  a lot of rooms were vacant and suddenly 2 days before my trip I am getting this message. They are also not providing some different rooms on the same charge. So, they have spoilt my trip.
Please do something asap

Abhineet Dubey
Bhubaneswar 751024, Odisha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!